Author visit: Miriam Drori

My guest today is Miriam Drori, author of Cultivating a Fuji. The central theme of this book is social anxiety, a subject Miriam knows well as she has experienced it herself, given talks and written an excellent non-fiction book about it. KJ Hello Miriam, welcome to the coffee shop. What can I get you to … More Author visit: Miriam Drori

Advertisement

Book review: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant

The blurb The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies… *** A TOP TEN KINDLE BESTSELLER *** A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no … More Book review: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant

Book review: The Girl Puzzle by Kate Braithwaite

Today is Publication Day for The Girl Puzzle, a story about the real historical figure Nellie Bly, an investigative journalist, adventurer and champion of women’s rights, whose birthday is also today. I knew very little about Nellie Bly, whose real name was Elizabeth Cochrane, before reading the book but it inspired me to find out … More Book review: The Girl Puzzle by Kate Braithwaite