Book review: Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson

Book details Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing and Raven Books Genre: general fiction, mystery & thrillers ISBN 9781526611628 The title and cover grabbed me immediately but I’ll confess that at the start I wasn’t too sure about this one. It opens with a group of glamorous suburban housewives meeting for a book group but instead of discussing … More Book review: Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson

Book review: The House mate by CL Pattison

I’m a big fan of house share-from-hell stories so couldn’t wait to get stuck into this one. Pharmacist Megan who’s calm and organised and theatre set designer Chloe, who’s creative and sensitive and suffers from night terrors, have been best friends forever since meeting at university twelve years ago. Now both living in London they … More Book review: The House mate by CL Pattison

Book review: The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald

I was in the mood for a proper psychological thriller so was thrilled to get my hands on this one. Description Everyone makes mistakes. But does everyone deserve to be forgiven?  She runs past the tinkling of children’s laughter that fills the park. Heart hammering, she reaches the riverbank, breath catching in her throat as … More Book review: The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald

Book review: I Looked Away by Jane Corry

I’m always fascinated by how one mistake can change someone’s whole life so was immediately drawn to this book. It starts with Ellie, who’s in an unhappy marriage and has just made a startling discovery, looking after her grandson Josh when the unthinkable happens. We’re then taken back into her past where another, similar, terrible … More Book review: I Looked Away by Jane Corry

Book review: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant

The blurb The perfect neighbours tell the perfect lies… *** A TOP TEN KINDLE BESTSELLER *** A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighbourhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no … More Book review: The Perfect Neighbours by Rachel Sargeant